Morigaon is a district in ((Assam)). It is situated between 26.15 degrees North and 26.5 degrees North latitude and between 92 degree East longitude. Morigaon town is the headquarter of the district. The present Morigaon district was a sub-division of Nagaon district since 26th January, 1972. This was upgraded to a district in 1989.
Contributors to this page: .
Page last modified on Tuesday October 30, 2007 05:48:44 GMT-0000 by