GOZO, an island in the Mediterranean which, together with Malta and Comino, formed a British crown colony; lies 4 m. NW. of Malta. The island is now part of the Southern European country of Malta.

Babato is the chief town.

Contributors to this page: anypursuit .
Page last modified on Saturday November 22, 2014 16:25:36 GMT-0000 by anypursuit.